The Airkool Walkington 10k 2010

We have been busy this weekend timing the Walkington 10k on Friday evening. On a warm night we carried out another perfectly executed race with 100% in timing chip reads and results.

The Annual Walkington 10k ran by Beverley AC proves to be a big event with increasing numbers entering year on year and most of all a friday night race just goes to show how good this event is.

The winner Darran Bilton won this event in a time of 00:32:09 closely folllowed by Steven Bateson in 2nd place and then Phillip Taylor in 3rd place.

The ladies winner was Baronie Drew in a time of 00:40:58 followed by Laura Holmes in 2nd place and then Elaine Storey in 3rd place.

For full results Click Here